April 13, 2015

Time Festival announces 2015 line-up

Time Festival is back this year at Fort York on August 15, presented by Embrace, and they've just announced the line-up. It's a diverse festival with elements of dance music, jazz, indie/alternative and Die Antwoord, a spectacle all their own.

I caught Die Antwoord at Riot Fest and can attest to their live show being a great one to experience. I also caught DIIV opening for Japandroids at the end of 2012 so I can vouch for their live show.

The line up includes headliners Die Antwoord along with Mac Demarco, Badbadnotgood, Ariel Pink, Yung Lean, Ryan Hemsworth, DIIV, Alison Wonderland, Tory Lanez, Tommy Kruise, Lobby, and Eliot Vincent Jones.

Early bird tickets are on sale now for $25.

Check out some of the artists at this years fest:

Die Antwoord "Ugly Boy"

Mac Demarco "Passing Out Pieces"

Ariel Pink – "Dayzed Inn Daydreams"

Badbadnotgood "Can't Leave the Night"

Ryan Hemsworth - Snow In Newark Ft. Dawn Golden



"How Long Have You Known"

Alison Wonderland - U Don't Know ft. Wayne Coyne

Pic from BlogTO.